Login      Monday, May 20, 2019  

Central Minnesota Bioscience Zone

Six key Central Minnesota communities have been designated Bioscience Zones by the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development. The Central Minnesota Bioscience Zone covers nearly 500 acres in the cities of St. Augusta, Sartell, St. Cloud, Waite Park, St. Joseph and Sauk Rapids.

The Central Minnesota Bioscience Zones all are located within close proximity to four-lane highway transportation corridors that traverse our region, including Interstate 94, U.S. Highway 10, and Minnesota State Highways 23 and 15. They also are within five miles of key bioscience resources, anchored by St. Cloud State University and the CentraCare Health System.

All of the land in the local bioscience zone is shovel-ready for development, with utilities and infrastructure in the ground, and suitable for fast-track permitting and local approvals.

View maps of some of the sites by clicking on the links below:
Sartell Site A
Sartell Site B
Sartell Site C

For more information on these sites or others, contact Tom Moore at (320) 656-3815.

dot.gif dot.gif
Copyright (c) 2019 Science Initiative of Central Minnesota